Take Back America 2008

Diane Archer, Robert Borosage, Rep. Donna Edwards and Van Jones helped kick off Take Back America 2008 on March 17, 2008. The conference included a session on health care reform featuring Jacob Hacker, Rev. Jesse Jackson and Roger Wilkins on applying civil rights movement lessons to today’s progressive activism, a panel of leaders of the emerging green jobs movement, and a gala dinner where Norman Lear was given the America’s Future Lifetime Achievement Award.